PVR is genius. I don’t watch much T.V. but when I do, it’s usually prerecorded and watched at my leisure…after the kids have gone to bed and wine is in my hand.  Have you ever tried to watch regular T.V.? YUCK! Commercials and boring parts and just pain.  Like when I recently watched the Emmy awards. The long speeches…..let’s be real for a moment. We all watch them for one reason. What is everyone wearing?? I imagine tromping the carpet in a fabulous dress & jewels, boobs high in place, hair and make up perfect, and the after party!!

Once in a while I’ll be gobsmacked by a designer that I didn’t know existed. I’m not a huge name dropper. I love and notice a few names, and correlate a garment with a designer, but very rare. I don’t claim to know them all. I just love fashion.  Period.

I perusal the sites for as many Best & Worst lists as possible. God rest your opinionated soul, Joan Rivers. All the differences in what they see of the same garment. Entertainment for hours.

68th Annual Primetime Emmy Awards - Arrivals
LOS ANGELES, CA – SEPTEMBER 18: Actress Kristen Bell attends the 68th Annual Primetime Emmy Awards at Microsoft Theater on September 18, 2016 in Los Angeles, California. (Photo by Todd Williamson/Getty Images)

My FAVE was Kristen Bell in Zuhair Murad.  I heard someone compare it to a duvet. Pretty sure that gown can lay on my bed any time it wants!! In the lyrics of Bob Dylan, “Lay, Lady, Lay!”

The colors are magnificent.  The garden theme pattern, magnificent! The hints of glitter, magnificent! The killer cleavage…..you guessed it, magnificent!! This dress is fabulous representation of my heart song. I’d wear that baby to get groceries on a Thursday!

Beauteous choice, Kristen! Beauteous!

Leave a Reply

